Did you know that the chakras and the signs of the zodiac are connected in a powerful way? 

Your seven main energy centers, or chakras, are linked to the zodiac signs

through the four classical elements of water, fire, earth, and air.

Each zodiac sign, and four out of the seven chakras are directly connected to these elements,

and each sign of the zodiac has a chakra that is the dominant chakra for that sign. 

Knowing which is your dominant chakra,

based on your sign of the zodiac can really help you to activate that particular chakra,

and enhance the qualities connected to it in your life. 

Aries: Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra is the source of personal power, self-belief and self-worth.

For Aries, it is the most important Chakra.

Aries people are strongwilled and value independence,

they often give off a self-assuredness and self-possession. 

This Chakra when unhealed, might feel like negative energy or a lack of motivation. 

Taurus: Heart Chakra

Taurus has the Heart Chakra as its power chakra.

This is the emotional center of the body.

Feeling connected to this chakra can help you to feel connected to compassion,

love, forgiveness and the desire to protect. 

When the Heart Chakra is out of balance, you might feel defensive and bitter.

It can be hard to deal with loss and heartbreak. 

Gemini: Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra is the power chakra for Gemini,

a sign known for creativity, storytelling and communication. 

This chakra can help purifying all the others, by allowing them to be expressed fully.

It is the chakra that promotes true speech, moral actions, loyalty, and effective communication.


Cancer: Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra is the power chakra for Cancer.

This chakra allows for strong intuition, enhanced perception,

and a connection to your gut instinct as well as acting like a bridge to the divine. 

This chakra might need healing when Cancerians feel confused,

judgmental or like they cannot clearly ‘see’ the way forward. 

Leo: Crown Chakra

The Chakra of wisdom and understanding,

the Crown Chakra is the power chakra for Leo. 

Associated with higher state of consciousness and deep wisdom,

this chakra creates joy, enlightenment, and strengthens our connection to the Universe. 

When this chakra is out of balance,

Leo can find their ego running a little wild and their behavior a little impulsive. 

Virgo: Throat Chakra

Another sign ruled by communication, Virgo has the Throat Chakra as its dominant chakra. 

Virgos have an empathic way of communicating, and when their Throat Chakra is balanced,

they are impeccable with their timing and tact. 

When this Chakra is out of balance, Virgo may become extremely self-critical and ultra perfectionist. 

Libra: Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra is the power chakra for Libra.

A romantic, harmonious, and cultured sign,

Librans are skilled at socializing and creating meaningful relationships and the Heart Chakra accentuates this. 

When this chakra is out of balance, they may find themselves feeling lonely,

or frustrated and unable to connect as they truly desire. 

Scorpio: Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra is the dominant chakra for Scorpio.

A determined sign strongly motivated by personal power,

Scorpio is also connected with communication. 

When this chakra is balanced, Scorpios will find it easy to chat to new people and forge new relationships.

When this chakra is unbalanced, they may lack self-discipline and feel sluggish and unmotivated. 

Sagittarius: Sacral Chakra

Sagittarius is known for its positivity, optimism, and desire to adventure the world.

The Sacral Chakra is the power chakra for this sign,

and Sagittarians are extremely linked to the feelings of creativity and playfulness it inspires.

When the Sacral Chakra is balanced, Sagittarians are compassionate, empathic and connected to others.

When it is out of balance, they can become reckless and lacking groundedness. 

Capricorn: Root Chakra

This chakra is the dominant chakra for Capricorns.

Capricorns have a deeply rooted sense of reason and reality,

they are the sign that makes steady and deliberate progress. 

When the Root Chakra is out of balance,

Capricorns might struggle with being materialistic,

obsessed with work and find it hard to feel pleased or satisfied with anything. 

Aquarius: Root Chakra

Aquarius also has this chakra as their dominant energy center.

Aquarius is a well-adjusted air sign, living a life of passion, enthusiasm,

and joy while deeply connected with all forms of life. 

The Root Chakra provides grounding and support for Aquarians,

they are able to achieve their goals with this strong foundation. 

But when this Chakra is out of balance,

Aquarians might struggle with being cold, impatient and stubborn. 

Pisces: Sacral Chakra

The power chakra for Pisces is the Sacral Chakra.

Pisceans have great strength in self expression, both creatively and emotionally.

This Chakra rules emotional consciousness, creativity, sexuality and the inner child. 

When this chakra is out of balance, they may experience feelings of guilt,

and an inability to enjoy themselves with the carefree abandon that comes naturally to them. 

The Takeaway: 

Knowing which Chakra is dominant for you means you can direct your energy on those areas of your life

where the greatest positive impact can happen, according to your chakra zodiac sign. 

Ultimately, aligning your zodiac sign to your chakra power system can give your life an amazing boost,

and lead you towards more harmony, healing, and higher energy.